LAXTON JUNIOR SCHOOL

Michaelmas Term 2020

Please refer to start-of-term arrangements for arrival of pupils to School.

Monday 7th September
08:30

Lessons begin
Saturday 26th September
12:25 Exeat Weekend for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Monday 28th September
21:00 Exeat Weekend: boarders return

Saturday 17th October
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 1st November
18:30

Boarders return
Monday 2nd November
08:30 Lessons begin

Sunday 15th November
09:45Upper Sixth Form Parents’ Reception
Friday 20th November
12:55 Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)

Monday 23rd November
21:00

Exeat Weekend boarders return
Thursday 10th December
18:00 Carol Service: Laxton, Scott House and Berrystead

(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
Friday 11th December
10:00 Carol Service: C, F, G, N, Sn, Sc, S

(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
12:00 Carol Service: B, D, K, Ldr, StA, W

(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
Saturday 12th December

Lent Term 2021

Monday 4th January
18:30

Boarders return
Tuesday 5th January
08:30

Lessons begin
Sunday 17th January
09:45Fifth Form Parents’ Reception
Friday 22nd January
12:55 Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 24th January
21:00

Exeat Weekend boarders return
Sunday 31st January
09:45First and Second Form Parents’ Reception
Friday 12th February
12:55 Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 21st February
21:00
Boarders return
Monday 22nd February
08:30

Lessons begin
Sunday 7th March
09:45Third Form Parents’ Reception
Tuesday 16th March
Whole School Concert at Birmingham Symphony Hall

Thursday 25th March
12:45 Easter holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Friday 26th March
09:00

Houses close

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April
18:30

Boarders return
Tuesday 20th April
08:30
Lessons begin
Saturday 24th - Monday 26th
April

Field Weekend
Sunday 9th May
09:45Lower Sixth Form Parents' Reception
Saturday 29th May
12:25

Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 6th June
21:00

Boarders return
Monday 7th June
08:30

Lessons begin
Sunday 20th June
09:45Fourth Form Parents’ Reception
Saturday 3rd July
Speech Day and Leavers’ Ball

Michaelmas Term 2021

Saturday 4th September
8:30Laxton New Pupils’ Induction, including Head’s address
8:40Scott House New Pupils’ Induction, including Head’s address
Third Form and Upper Sixth Form boarders arrive after lunch
(specific timings from Housemasters/Housemistresses)
Sunday 5th September
First and Second Form Berrystead pupils arrive:
10:00 returning pupils (Second Form); 11:30 First and new Second Form pupils
12:30Head’s address to new Berrystead pupils and their parents
Fourth to Lower Sixth Form boarders arrive after lunch
(specific timings from Housemasters/Housemistresses)
Monday 6th September
8:30Lessons begin
Saturday 25th September
12:20Exeat Weekend begins for First, Second and Third formers
17:00Field Weekend begins for Fourth to Upper Sixth formers
Monday 27th September
21:00Exeat Weekend:
First, Second and Third Form boarders return
Saturday 16th October
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 31st October
18:30Boarders return
Monday 1st November
8:30Lessons begin
Friday 19th November
12:55Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Monday 22nd November
21:00Exeat Weekend boarders return
Thursday 9th December
18:00Carol Service:
Laxton, Scott and Berrystead
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Friday 10th December
10:00Carol Service: B, D, K, Ldr, StA, W
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
12:00Carol Service: C, F, G, N, Sn, Sc, S
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Saturday 11th December
9:00Houses close

Lent Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January
18:30Boarders return
Wednesday 5th January
8:30Lessons begin
Friday 21st January
12:55Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 23rd January
21:00Exeat Weekend boarders return
Friday 11th February
12:55Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 20th February
21:00Boarders return
Monday 21st February
8:30Lessons begin
Monday 14th March
Whole School Concert at Birmingham Symphony Hall
Thursday 24th March
12:55Easter holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Friday 25th March
9:00Houses close

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19th April
18:30Boarders return
Wednesday 20th April
8:30Lessons begin
Saturday 23rd - Monday 25th April
Field Weekend
Saturday 28th May
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 5th June
21:00Boarders return
Monday 6th June
8:30Lessons begin
Saturday 2nd July
Speech Day and Leavers’ Ball

Term Dates | PDF

You may also be interested in...