LAXTON JUNIOR SCHOOL

 

Michaelmas Term 2021

Saturday 4th September
08:30Scott House new Pupils’ induction, including Head’s address
13:00Upper Sixth Form boarders arrive for lunch in House
15:00Third Form start to arrive at House in uniform
15:40Head’s Address to Third Form parents and pupils (Chapel)
16:00Tea in House with Tutors
17:45Evening Service for new Third Form Pupils
Sunday 5th September
First and Second Form Berrystead pupils arrive:
10:00 returning pupils (Second Form); 11:30 First and new Second Form pupils
10:30Third Form induction
12:30Head’s address to new Berrystead pupils and their parents
14:00New Fourth to Lower Sixth Form boarders to arrive: Head’s Address (Great Hall)
17:00Returning Fourth to Lower Sixth Form to arrive back to Boarding Houses
Monday 6th September
09:00Whole School Assembly
Lessons begin
Saturday 25th September
12:25Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Monday 27th September
21:00Exeat Weekend Boarders return
Saturday 16th October
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 31st October
18:30Boarders return
Monday 1st November
8:30Lessons begin
Sunday 7th November
U6 Parents Reception
Friday 19th November
12:55Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Monday 22nd November
21:00Exeat Weekend boarders return
Thursday 9th December
18:00Carol Service:
Laxton, Scott and Berrystead
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Friday 10th December
10:00Carol Service: B, D, K, Ldr, StA, W
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
12:00Carol Service: C, F, G, N, Sn, Sc, S
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Saturday 11th December
9:00Houses close

Lent Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January
Fifth to Upper Sixth Form Boarders return
Wednesday 5th January
8:30Lessons begin Fifth to Upper Sixth Forms
First to Fourth Form Boarders return
Thursday 6th January
8:30Lessons begin First to Fourth Forms
Sunday 16th January
Fifth Form Parents Reception
Friday 21st January
12:55Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 23rd January
21:00Exeat Weekend boarders return
Sunday 30th January
First and Second Form Parents Reception
Friday 11th February
12:55Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 20th February
21:00Boarders return
Monday 21st February
8:30Lessons begin
Sunday 27th February
Third Form Parents Reception
Thursday 24th March
10:00Easter Concert: By, Sco, B, D, Ldr, L, Sn
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19th April
18:30Boarders return
Wednesday 20th April
8:30Lessons begin
Sunday 1st May
Lower Sixth Parents Reception
Saturday 7th - Monday 9th May
Field Weekend
Saturday 28th May
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 5th June
21:00Boarders return
Monday 6th June
8:30Lessons begin
Sunday 19th June
Fourth Form Parents Reception
Saturday 2nd July
Speech Day and Leavers’ Ball

Michaelmas Term 2022

Saturday 3rd September
8:30Laxton New Pupils’ Induction, including Head’s address
8:40Scott House New Pupils’ Induction, including Head’s address
Third Form and Upper Sixth Form boarders arrive after lunch
(specific timings from Housemasters/Housemistresses)
Sunday 4th September
10:00First and Second Form Berrystead pupils arrive:
returning pupils (Second Form)
11:30First and Second Form Berrystead pupils arrive:
First and new Second Form pupils
12:30Head’s address to new Berrystead pupils and their parents
Fourth to Lower Sixth Form boarders arrive after lunch
(specific timings from Housemasters/Housemistresses)
Monday 5th September
8:30Lessons Begin
Saturday 24th September
12:25Exeat Weekend for all Pupils
Monday 26th September
21:00Boarders Return
Saturday 15th October
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 30th October
18:30Boarders return
Monday 31st October
8:30Lessons begin
Friday 18th November
12.25Exeat Weekend for all Pupils
Sunday 20th November
21:00Boarders Return
Thursday 8th December
18:00Carol Service:
Laxton, Scott and Berrystead
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
Friday 9th December
10:00Carol Service: C, F, G, N, Sn, Sc, S
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
12:00Carol Service: B, D, K, Ldr, StA, W
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
Saturday 10th December
9:00Houses close

Lent Term 2023

Wednesday 4th January
18:30Boarders return
Thursday 5th January
8:30Lessons begin
Friday 20th January
12:55Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 22nd January
21:00Exeat Weekend boarders return
Friday 10th February
12:55Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 19th February
21:00Boarders return
Monday 20th February
8:30Lessons begin
Date TBC
Whole School Concert (Birmingham Symphony Hall)

Friday 24th March
12:55Easter Holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Saturday 25th March
9:00Houses close

Summer Term 2023

Tuesday 18th April
18:30Boarders return
Wednesday 19th April
8:30Lessons begin
Saturday 22nd-Monday 24th April
Field Weekend
Saturday 27th May
12:25Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)
Sunday 4th June
21:00Boarders return
Monday 5th June
8:30Lesson begin
Saturday 1st July
Speech Day and Leavers' Ball

Term Dates | PDF

You may also be interested in...