OUNDLE SCHOOL

The objectives of the club have been maintained through to the present day, all day and boarding boys and girls are welcomed as automatic lifetime members of the Club when they leave the School, with no annual subscriptions.

The OO Club operates on a regional basis with corresponding members in the UK and overseas who keep in touch with OOs in their region, giving any help they can, particularly to those visiting overseas. Together with the Oundle Society there is a broad programme of events both across the UK and internationally providing the opportunity to meet with fellow OOs and keep in touch with the School.

The running of the Club is carried out by its full-time secretary whose office is located in the Oundle Society office. The general direction of its affairs is in the hands of a committee supported by a finance and policy committee, which meets three times a year at Oundle.

OO Club COMMittee & Members

OO COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT
Charles Miller (Ldr 76)
E: president@ooclub.co.uk
VICE PRESIDENTS
Alastair Irvine (Sc 81)
Chris Piper (Sc 71)
SECRETARY AND TREASURER
Jane Fenton
E: oosecretary@oundleschool.org.uk
LIFE VICE PRESIDENTS
Nick Cheatle (G 63)
John Crabbe (G 55)
Bob Ellis (D 65)
Sir Michael Pickard (C 51)
Chris Piper (Sc 71)
Chris Walliker (D 54)
Harry Williamson ( St A 55 )
Shane Dodd ( Sn 74 )
OFFICERS
Guy Beresford (B 81) Careers Committee
David Meredith (Lx 78) Reporting Accountant
Al Gordon (C 69) Sports Committee
Alastair Irvine (Sc 81) Finance Committee
Philip Sloan (LS 71) Legal Adviser
COMMITTEE
Kristina Cowley (L 13)
Richard Owen (Sc 70)
Nina Rieck (K 95)
Mary Price (K 94)
Chris Waring (Ldr 12)

CORRESPONDING MEMBERS

United Kingdom and Ireland
Birmingham and West Midlands
Jon Terry (G 93)E: birmingham@ooclub.co.uk
Bucks, Berks and Oxon
Charles Miller (Ldr 76)E: bucks@ooclub.co.uk
East Anglia
Matt Payne (StA 82)E: eanglia@ooclub.co.uk
East Midlands
Chris Piper (Sc 71)E: eastmidlands@ooclub.co.uk
East Yorkshire and Lincolnshire
Position OpenE: eyorks@ooclub.co.uk
Kent, Sussex and Hampshire
Peter Owen (Lx 63)

E: kent@ooclub.co.uk


London
Matt Simmonds (StA 97)E: london@ooclub.co.uk
North East
Charlie Hoult (Sc 85)E: neast@ooclub.co.uk
North West
Peter Pentecost (St A 73)E: nwest@ooclub.co.uk
North Yorks
Tim Waring (Ldr 76)E: nyorks@ooclub.co.uk
Scotland
Guy Bainbridge (Sn 78)E: scotland@ooclub.co.uk
South Wales
Peter Moore (Ldr 88)E: swales@ooclub.co.uk
South West
Anthony Parsons (S 65)E: swest@ooclub.co.uk
South Yorkshire, Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire
Richard Ellis (Sn 86)E: syorks@ooclub.co.uk
West Yorkshire
Richard Ellis (Sn 86)E: wyorks@ooclub.co.uk
Ireland, North and South
Anna Syme (K 02)E: ireland@ooclub.co.uk
Channel Islands
Position OpenE: channelisles@ooclub.co.uk
Africa
South Africa and Zimbabwe
Charles Salem (C 78)E: safrica@ooclub.co.uk
Americas
Canada
James Clayton (G 68)E: canada@ooclub.co.uk
Caribbean
Tim Peckett (St A 82)E: caribbean@ooclub.co.uk
South America
Position OpenE: southamerica@ooclub.co.uk
USA
Richard Kunzer (G 90)E: usa@ooclub.co.uk
Asia
China
Xi Zhu (Ldr 05)E: china@ooclub.co.uk
Hong Kong
Mark Reeves (C 80)E: hongkong@ooclub.co.uk
Indonesia
Si Reynolds (Sn 02)E: indonesia@ooclub.co.uk
Japan and Korea
Dominic Al-Badri (N 88)E: japan@ooclub.co.uk
Malaysia and Singapore
Andrew Yong (C 02)E: malaysia@ooclub.co.uk
Thailand
Iditorn Israsena (B 06)E: thailand@ooclub.co.uk
Australia and New Zealand
Australia & New Zealand
Charles Salem (C 78) E: australia@ooclub.co.uk
Europe
Northern Europe
Jan Kluk (LS 56)E: northeurope@ooclub.co.uk
Southern Europe
Jim Bennett (N 77)E: seurope@ooclub.co.uk
Eastern & Central Europe
Jan Kluk (LS 56)E: centraleurope@ooclub.co.uk
Middle East
Middle East
Joss Williams (D 86) E: mideast@ooclub.co.uk
Special Groups
Armed Services
Dominic Titcomb (G 11)E: armedservices@ooclub.co.uk
Old Oundelian Lodge No 5682
Secretary: Howard Allen (Sn 75)E: oolodge@ooclub.co.uk
Cambridge University
Mhari McLay (K 17)E: cambridge@ooclub.co.uk
Oxford University
Position openE: oxford@ooclub.co.uk

The Old Oundelian Magazine

All members receive free and for life, an annual copy of the Old Oundelian magazine, which includes members’ news and full details of forthcoming OO activities for that year, as well as an overview of School events.

Read the latest edition

Contact the OO Club

Jane Fenton
Alumni Relations Manager and OO Club Secretary

T: 01832 277297
E: cjfenton@oundleschool.org.uk

Connect with the OO Club

 

You may also be interested in...