OUNDLE SCHOOL

Membership

The objectives of the club have been maintained through to the present day with all pupils becoming automatic lifetime members of the Club when they leave the School, with no annual subscriptions. Long serving members of staff are also welcomed as Honorary OO’s.

Upon leaving the school at the end of U6, our newly formed OO’s receive a Club tie or a silver camel charm as a welcome gift, as well as a subscription to the annual Old Oundelian Magazine.

We try to offer a broad programme of events, and sports clubs, operating across the UK and internationally. These provide the opportunity to meet up with fellow OO’s and honorary OO’s including former staff, and to keep in touch with the School.

The OO Club operates on a regional basis with corresponding members in the UK and overseas who keep in touch with OOs in their region, giving any help they can, particularly to those visiting overseas. To get involved in your region, please contact your corresponding member.

Administration of the Club is carried out by its full-time secretary located in the Oundle Society offices. The general direction of its affairs is in the hands of a committee supported by a finance and policy committee, which meets three times a year at Oundle.

OO Club COMMittee & Members

OO COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT
 
Chris Piper (Sc 71)
E: president@ooclub.org.uk
VICE PRESIDENTS
Charles Miller (Ldr 76)
Guy Beresford (B 81)
SECRETARY AND TREASURER
  
Nicky YianniE: oosecretary@oundleschool.org.uk
LIFE VICE PRESIDENTS
Nick Cheatle (G 63)
John Crabbe (G 55)
Bob Ellis (D 65)
Sir Michael Pickard (C 51)
Chris Piper (Sc 71)
Chris Walliker (D 54)
Harry Williamson ( St A 55 )
Shane Dodd ( Sn 74 )
OFFICERS
Guy Beresford (B 81) Careers Committee
David Meredith (Lx 78) Reporting Accountant
Al Gordon (C 69) Sports Committee
Alastair Irvine (Sc 81) Finance Committee
Philip Sloan (LS 71) Legal Adviser
COMMITTEE
Kristina Cowley (L 13)
Richard Owen (Sc 70)
Nina Rieck (K 95)
Mary Price (K 94)
Chris Waring (Ldr 12)

CORRESPONDING MEMBERS

United Kingdom and Ireland 
Birmingham and West MidlandsJon Terry (G 93)E: birmingham@ooclub.co.uk
Bucks, Berks and OxonCharles Miller (Ldr 76)E: bucks@ooclub.co.uk
East AngliaMatt Payne (StA 82)E: eanglia@ooclub.co.uk
East MidlandsChris Piper (Sc 71)E:eastmidlands@ooclub.co.uk
East Yorkshire and LincolnshireAlex Lingard (D 98) E: eyorks@ooclub.co.uk
Kent, Sussex and HampshirePeter Owen (Lx 63)E: kent@ooclub.co.uk
LondonMatt Simmonds (StA 97)E: london@ooclub.co.uk
North EastCharlie Hoult (Sc 85)E: neast@ooclub.co.uk
North WestPeter Pentecost (St A 73)E: nwest@ooclub.co.uk
North Yorks Tim Waring (Ldr 76)E: nyorks@ooclub.co.uk
ScotlandGuy Bainbridge (Sn 78)E: scotland@ooclub.co.uk
WalesPeter Moore (Ldr 88)E: swales@ooclub.co.uk
South WestAnthony Parsons (S 65)E: swest@ooclub.co.uk
South Yorkshire, Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Tim Waring (Ldr 76)E: syorks@ooclub.co.uk
West Yorkshire Tim Waring (Ldr 76)E: wyorks@ooclub.co.uk
Ireland, North and SouthAnna Syme (K 02)E: ireland@ooclub.co.uk
Channel IslandsPosition OpenE: channelisles@ooclub.co.uk
Africa 
South Africa and ZimbabweCharles Salem (C 78)E: safrica@ooclub.co.uk
Americas 
CanadaJames Clayton (G 68)E: canada@ooclub.co.uk
CaribbeanWill Peckett (St A 85)E: caribbean@ooclub.co.uk
South AmericaRichard Horner (Ldr 04)E: southamerica@ooclub.co.uk
USARichard Horner (Ldr 04)E: usa@ooclub.co.uk
Asia 
ChinaXi Zhu (Ldr 05)E: china@ooclub.co.uk
Hong KongMark Reeves (C 80)E: hongkong@ooclub.co.uk
IndonesiaSi Reynolds (Sn 02)E: indonesia@ooclub.co.uk
Japan and KoreaCharles Salem (C 78)E: japan@ooclub.co.uk
Malaysia and SingaporeDaniel Yong (C 90)E: malaysia@ooclub.co.uk
ThailandIditorn Israsena (B 06)E: thailand@ooclub.co.uk
Australia and New Zealand 
Australia & New ZealandCharles Salem (C 78) E: australia@ooclub.co.uk
Europe 
Northern EuropeJan Kluk (LS 56)E: northeurope@ooclub.co.uk
Southern Europe Jim Bennett (N 77)E: seurope@ooclub.co.uk
Eastern & Central EuropeJan Kluk (LS 56)E: centraleurope@ooclub.co.uk
RussiaGuy Eames (LS 85)
Middle East 
Middle EastJoss Williams (D 86) E: mideast@ooclub.co.uk
Special Groups 
Armed ServicesDominic Titcomb (G 11)E: armedservices@ooclub.co.uk
Old Oundelian Lodge No 5682Secretary: Howard Allen (Sn 75)E: oolodge@ooclub.co.uk

The Old Oundelian Magazine

All members receive an annual copy of the Old Oundelian magazine, which includes members’ news and full details of forthcoming OO activities for that year, as well as an overview of School events.

OO Magazine

OO Merchandise

We have a wide range of Old Oundelian memorabilia available to purchase perfect for remembering your time at Oundle and wearing to OO gatherings.

OO Merchandise

Contact the OO Club

Nicky Yanni
Alumni Relations Manager and OO Club Secretary

T: 01832 277297
E: nyianni@oundleschool.org.uk

Connect with the OO Club

 

The Oundle Society & OO Club

You may also be interested in...