Faced with an early mid-May start and a tough draw, Oundle Rovers CC has announced its squad for the 2024 Nicholson Cricketer Cup. There is a nice blend of youth and experience with School Captain, Joe Hancock receiving his first call-up (albeit he is not be eligible to play, under competition rules, until the quarter finals.) T

he team travels to Eton on the 19 May where they take on Eton Ramblers CC in the preliminary round. Eton currently sit 11th in the competition’s all-time merit table (see www.thecricketercup.com)

The full squad comprises: Greg Smith (Capt),Will Street (Vice Capt), Theo Aubrey, Joe Austin, Oli Bell, Tom Bishop, Harry Boston, Alex Cunningham, Will De Capell Brooke, George Davies, James Esler, Charlie Fernandes, Simon Fernandes, Olly Ford , Patrick Foster, Ben Graves, Joe Hancock, Simon Hicks, Jack Howard, George Johansen, Amartya Kaul, Harry Lawes, Jules McAlpine, Rory Osmond, Jack Oughtred, Mikey Outar, Will Park , Harry Ramsden, Tommy Simeons, Orlando Thain, Tris Tusa & Cameron Wake.

The JM Mills Pavilion now boasts an Oundle Rovers CC Cricketer Cup Honours Board, pictured above, highlighting the club’s outstanding individual performances over the past 58 years.