Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April  
18:30 Boarders return 

Wednesday 24th April 
08:30 Lessons begin

Saturday 27th - Monday 29th April  
Field Weekend

Sunday 12th May  
09:30 Lower Sixth Form Parents’ Reception

Saturday 25th May  
12:30 Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 2nd June  
21:00 Boarders return 

Monday 3rd June  
08:30 Lessons begin

Sunday 16th June  
09:45 Fourth Form Parents’ Reception

Saturday 29th June  
Speech Day and Leavers’ Ball

Michaelmas Term 2019

Saturday 31st August  
08:30   Scott House and Laxton new pupils' induction, including Head's address
(Laxton Long Room)
Second, Fourth, Fifth, Lower and Upper Sixth boarders arrive by 18:30
(specific timings from Housemasters/Housemistresses)
Sunday 1st September  
First and Third Form boarders arrive
(specific timings from Housemasters/Housemistresses)
11:45 Head’s address to new Third Form boarding pupils and parents in the Great Hall
12:30 Head’s address to new First Form boarding pupils and parents in the Berrystead

Monday 2nd September       
08:30    Lessons begin

Saturday 21st September      
12:30    Exeat Weekend begins for First, Second and Third formers
17:00    Field Weekend begins for Fourth to Upper Sixth formers

Monday 23rd September      
21:00    Exeat Weekend: First, Second and Third Form boarders return

Saturday 12th October          
12:30    Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 27th October             
18:30    Boarders return

Monday 28th October            
08:30    Lessons begin

Sunday 3rd November             
09:45    First and Second Form Parents’ Reception

Sunday 17th November           
09:45    Upper Sixth Form Parents’ Reception

Friday 22nd November         
12:45    Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)

Monday 25th November      
21:00    Exeat Weekend boarders return

Thursday 12th December     
18:00    Carol Service: Laxton, Scott House and Berrystead
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Friday 13th December           
10:00    Carol Service: B, D, K, Ldr, StA, W
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
12:00    Carol Service: C, F, G, N, Sn, Sc, S
(approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Saturday 14th December       
09:00    Houses close

Lent Term 2020

Monday 6th January  
18:30 Boarders return

Tuesday 7th January  
08:30 Lessons begin

Sunday 19th January  
09:45 Fifth Form Parents’ Reception

Friday 24th January  
12:45 Exeat Weekend begins for all pupils (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 26th January  
21:00 Exeat Weekend boarders return

Friday 14th February  
12:45 Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 23rd February  
21:00 Boarders return

Monday 24th February  
08:30 Lessons begin

Sunday 8th March  
09:45 Third Form Parents’ Reception

Thursday 26th March  
10:00 Easter Concert: C, F, G, K, N, S, Sc, StA, W
 (approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)
12:00 Easter Concert: By, Sco, B, D, Ldr, L, Sn
 (approx one hour; Term ends for these pupils after the Service)

Friday 27th March  
09:00 Houses close

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April  
18:30 Boarders return

Tuesday 21st April  
08:30 Lessons begin

Saturday 25th - Monday 27th April 
Field Weekend

Sunday 10th May  
09:30 Lower Sixth Form Parents’ Reception

Saturday 23rd May  
12:30 Half Term holiday begins (pupils have morning lessons)

Sunday 31st May  
21:00 Boarders return

Monday 1st June  
08:30 Lessons begin

Sunday 14th June  
09:45 Fourth Form Parents’ Reception

Saturday 27th June  
Speech Day and Leavers’ Ball