The OO Club is home to a large number of Sports Clubs. Club secretaries are always happy to hear from any OO keen to take part so please do contact them if you would like to get involved. After school and university, not everyone has time to commit to a full-time club in their favourite sport.  The OO clubs are a great way to keep playing and involved in a relaxed and convivial manner.

Multisports Weekend

After running successfully in the early 1980s the OO Multi-Sports Weekend was revived in 1995 and has grown in both size and stature every year since.

Held early in March, the event's only competitive element is seeking to retain or win back the trophy from the School! The weekend seeks to get together as many OOs as possible to compete against the School. The nature of ongoing School commitments usually means that the majority of the matches are played on Sunday but a number are held on the Saturday - rowing, fives, squash, water polo, swimming relay, cross country - which allows us to have a rousing get together in The Ship on Saturday night. Sunday's events are planned for the morning so that we can meet socially at lunch with the all-important presentation of the trophy.

If you would like to get involved then please get in touch with the appropriate Club secretary or email Al Gordon (Sports Committee Chairman) or Jane Fenton (OO Club Secretary).

Badminton
Abby Wong (N 14) Secretary, OO Badminton Club

E: oobadminton@ooclub.co.uk

Clay Pigeon Shooting
Henry Johnstone (C 07) Secretary, OO Clay Pigeon Shooting Club
E: oocpshooting@ooclub.co.uk
Cricket
Tony Howorth Team Manager, Oundle Rovers
E: th@oundleschool.org.uk
T: 07960 180106
Cross-Country
Jon Potts (C 98) Secretary, OO Cross Country Club
E: ooxcountry@ooclub.co.uk
Fives
Charles Lamb (S 03) Secretary, OO Fives Club
E: oofives@ooclub.co.uk
Football
Andrew Power (L 07) Secretary, OO Football
E: oosoccer@ooclub.co.uk
Golf
James Aston (St A 92) Secretary, OO Golf Society
E: oogolf@ooclub.co.uk
Ladies Hockey
Al Gordon (C 69) Secretary, OO Womens Hockey Club
E: oowmshockey@ooclub.co.uk
Ladies Netball
Rachel Hawkesford (W 08) Secretary, OO Ladies Netball Club
E: oonetball@ooclub.co.uk
Mens Hockey
Stuart Morgan (Lx 91) Secretary, OO Hockey Club
E: oohockey@ooclub.co.uk
Rifle Shooting
Giles Hall (L 09) Secretary, OO Rifle Club
E: oorifle@ooclub.co.uk
Rowing
Sam Cone (St A 05) Secretary, OO Rowing Club
E: oorowing@ooclub.co.uk
Rugby
Max Harris (StA 05) Secretary, OO Rugby Club
E: oorugby@ooclub.co.uk
OORUFC 2016-17 fixtures
Sailing
Kate Cooke-Priest (W 93) Secretary, OO Sailing Club
E: kate.robinson2011@gmail.com
Edward Stevenson (Sc 02) E: edwardfrstevenson@hotmail.co.uk
Squash
Tom Montgomery (Lx 97) Secretary, OO Squash Club
E: oosquash@ooclub.co.uk
Tennis
Lance Ashworth (G 82) Secretary, OO Tennis Club
E: ootennis@ooclub.co.uk
Waterpolo
Sam Woodfield (L 09) Secretary, OO Waterpolo Club
E: oowaterpolo@ooclub.co.uk