New House was converted to a girls House in 1997, but was first used as a boarding house in 1907. Despite its name, the original building is one of the oldest that the School owns. Although much extended and modernised over the years, New House still retains its more ancient charm. With a large paddock which runs down to the Nene River, and views over adjacent pastures, New House holds a unique position in the town.
Ms Rees teaches Physics, and has a first class degree in mechanical engineering and an MSc from Loughborough University. Before becoming a teacher, Caroline worked in industry, including for Rolls Royce. In her previous school, she was Deputy Head of Science and Head of Fourth and Fifth Form. She trained with the Northern Ballet and has a black belt in karate. She and her partner have two children.
In addition to the Housemistress the House has a team of six tutors: Mr Burlington, Deputy (Head of Drama); Miss Hannant (Art); Mrs Harris (History); Mr Roberts (Physics); Miss Strachan (Mathematics), Miss Westran (Classics).
Mrs C Rees
+44 (0)1832 277310
+44 (0)7885 406164